Haihambo Thomas


Daniel Humbu

Deputy President

Loide Shaanika

Secretary General

Thomas Niilonga

Deputy Secretary General

NANTU has 20 staff members , of which 4 are seconded , 15 permanent and 1 temporary . The Head Office is based in Windhoek and 10 regional offices of which 5 are property (Kavango East , Ohangwena , Khomas , Oshana and Omusati which is under construction while 5 are being rented in Karas , Otjozondjupa , Kavango West , Erongo and Oshikoto .

Currently, NANTU has ± 18,000 members from approximately 26,000 teachers in the Republic of Namibia. At a monthly basis between 50 and 80 teachers are signing up with NANTU.